Reema & Christophe – As Featured on Modern Luxury Magazine


Reema & Christophe – As Featured on Modern Luxury Magazine

We are excited to share Reema and Christophe’s beautiful wedding we catered at The Willard International has been featured on Modern Luxury Magazine.


A white-coat ceremony brought them together for the first time—and a fusion wedding carried them into their future. Yes, Reema Dedania and Christoph Taylor, both resident physicians, met during their first week at Creighton University School of Medicine. They spent all four years of their program together and were three years into their residency at Vanderbilt University Medical Center before he proposed at sunset on a fall day in the Appalachians “in all [the mountains’] colorful glory,” quips the bride.

Their two-day wedding, which combined Hindu and Catholic traditions and was held at the Willard InterContinental Washington DC (they were drawn to its more than 100 years of history), was equally alive with bright hues. “Colors hold an important position in Indian culture,” says Reema. The pièce de résistance was a peacock made from 6-foot cascading orchids for the escort-card table, bearing handwritten notes from the couple. “It was one of my favorite decor pieces,” adds Reema, who also had a henna design with a skyline featuring every city she and Christoph lived in (Omaha, Phoenix, Nashville) and traveled to (Paris, anyone?) together.

Read More

View Article in Magazine


Menu

Main Course:

  • Papad/Papdi
  • Pickle
  • Salad
  • Khandvi
  • Dahi vada
  • Pulav Rice
  • Bhindi
  • Undhiyu
  • Cholle
  • Plain Paratha
  • Puri
  • Gujarati Dal

Desserts & Chai:

  • Moong Dal Halwa
  • Gulab Jamun
  • Paan Gulkand Shots
  • Masala Chai

Other Vendors:

Ceremonies & Receptions Catholic Ceremony: Holy Trinity Church, trinity.org; Post-ceremony Luncheon: Cafe Milano, cafemilano.com; Baraat, Hindu Ceremony & Reception: Willard InterContinental Washington DC, washington.intercontinental.com

Researsal Dinner “Roast & Toast” The Hamilton, thehamiltondc.com

Wedding Planner Chandani Chandekar, Events by C, events-by-c.com

Bride’s Gown & Veil, Bridesmaids’ Dresses, & Groomsmen’s Attire AsoPalav Bridal Boutique, Ahemdabad, India, asopalav.com

Bride’s Shoes Ceremony: Badgley Mischka,
Neiman Marcus, neimanmarcus.combadgleymischka.com

Bride’s Jewelry Family heirlooms; AB Jewels, Ahemdabad, India, abjewels.com

Bride’s Hair & Makeup Makeup by Dina, makeupbydina.com

Groom’s Tux Hugo Boss, hugoboss.com

Groom’s Shoes Florsheim Imperial, Nordstrom, nordstrom.comflorsheim.com

Groom’s Watch Heirloom from father

Rings Hers: Genesis Diamonds, genesisdiamonds.net; His: Tiffany & Co., tiffany.com

Florals Yaadein Weddings, yaadeinweddings.com

Cupcakes Georgetown Cupcake, georgetowncupcake.com

Entertainment & Dance Floor Sparklers Dynasty, AV Entertainment, dynastyave.com

Videographer Chasing Light Productions, chasinglightproductions.com

Getaway Cars Vidaai (Bride’s Sendoff After Hindu Ceremony): Vintage Mercedes-Benz convertible from a close friend; Prewedding Transportation: 1932 Duesenberg, vintagelimos.biz

Horse Rental Harmon’s Carriages, harmonscarriages.com

+ There are no comments

Add yours